Recognizes executives and stakeholders for their accomplishments and/or impact in the tech sector. Nominees must be based in and/or have made a positive impact in NC. Their employer should be headquartered or have a significant presence in the state.


Tech Executive of the Year

Greg Boone

President + CEO


Private Sector CIO of the Year

Gregory Turner

Head of IT
Siemens Charlotte Energy Hub

LinkedIn Profile

Public Sector CIO of the Year

Tracy Doaks

Chief Deputy State CIO
NC Department of IT

LinkedIn Profile

Chief Information Security Officer
(CISO) of the Year

Rick Chilton

Chief Information Security Officer
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of North Carolina

LinkedIn Profile


Tech Educator of the Year

Casey Rimmer

Education Technology Leader
Union County Schools

Linkedin Profile

Tech Woman of the Year

Jennifer Hewit

Head of Cognitive and Digital Services
Credit Suisse

Linkedin Profile

Public Leader of the Year

Senator Jeff Tarte

NC General Assembly
Joint Legislative Oversight Committee on Information Technology

LinkedIn Profile

Beacon Award (Outstanding Achievement)

Bob Young

Red Hat, Co-Founder and former CEO
Lulu, Founder and CEO
PrecisionHawk, Chairman
Needlepoint, CEO

LinkedIn Profile

Our corporate award category winners will be announced live at the November 15 Awards Gala. Registration and sponsorship information is below. 


Registration and Sponsorship

Visit the event page to learn more about how you can attend the Awards Gala. If you are interested in sponsoring the event, contact Tracy Sternberg.

If you are a finalist, contact Mary Smith for more information about attending the awards or reserving a table.

Back to Top